Veterans Memorial Committee

Our veterans memorial project committee is comprised of veterans of World War II, Korea, Vietnam, and Iraq.  The committee also includes Orange County Commissioners and staff. 

Bruce L. Runberg, Co-Chairman, Captain, U.S. Navy (Retired); Vietnam
Jim Merritt, Co-Chairman; former Chapel Hill Town Councilman; Vietnam
Lee Heavlin,, U.S. Navy (Retired); Vietnam, Korea Defense
Ted Triebel, U.S. Navy (Retired); Vietnam
Fred Black, US Army (Retired); Vietnam
Major Everett “Bud” Hampton, USMC (Retired); Iwo Jima and other islands, Korea
David Chandler, U.S. Air Force, Persian Gulf
James Parise, U.S. Army, Vietnam
Commissioner Renee Price, Orange County
Jeff Thompson 
Todd McGee, Community Relations Director, Orange County
Barry Jacobs, former Orange County Commissioner
Jesse Torres, Marine Corps League, Vietnam
Perry Reaves, Marine Corps League; Vietnam
Dr. Marshall Morris, MSC, U.S. Navy (Retired), Vietnam


Print Friendly, PDF & Email